J.B. Dollison

The Association for Corporate Growth (ACG) has selected new board members. Victory Park Capital’s Jason Brown will serve as chair while Crutchfield Capital Corp. managing director J.B. Dollison has been named vice chair. In addition, RGL Forensics’ Angie MacPhee will serve as finance chair and Huron’s Gretchen Perkins as corporate secretary. (Perkins won Mergers & Acquisitions' 2014 Mid-Market Award for Dealmaker of the Year.ACG president and CEO Gary LaBranche will continue to serve as a non-voting member of the board and executive committee. 

The following directors at large will serve three-year terms:

•             Michael DiPiano, New Spring Capital, ACG Philadelphia

•             Rick Gebert, Grant Thornton, ACG Atlanta          

•             Mark Hollis, Centerfield Capital Partners, ACG Indiana

•             Cassandra Mott, Thompson and Knight, LLP, ACG Houston


The following members will continue to serve on the ACG board as chapter representative directors:

•             Brent Baxter, Clayton Capital Partners, ACG St. Louis

•             Rob Brighton, Shutts & Bowen LLP, ACG South Florida

•             Karen Grexa, KeyBank Business Capital, ACG New Jersey

•             Jay Hansen, O2 Investment Partners, LLC, ACG Detroit

•             Walter O’Haire, Valuation Research Corporation, ACG San Francisco

•             Steve Castino, Vestal & Wiler, ACG Orlando

•             Karin Kovacic, Alcentra Capital, ACG Connecticut

•             Mark Lehman, Parsons Behle & Latimer, ACG Utah

•             Aric Hassel, BB&T, ACG Cincinnati

•             Titus Schurink, HPE Growth Capital, ACG Holland

•             Mitch Woolery, Kutak Rock LLP, ACG Kansas City


Directors At Large:

•             Jason Byrd, The Charter Group, ACG Western Michigan

•             Don Lipari, McGladrey LLP, ACG New York

•             Karen Tuleta, Morgenthaler, ACG Cleveland

•             Jay Jester, Audax Private Equity, ACG Boston. Audax won Mergers & Acquisitions' 2015 Mid-Market Award for Private Equity Firm of the Year.

•             Scott Linch, Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP, ACG Charlotte

•             Marty Okner, SHM Corporate Navigators, ACG New York

•             Thomas Turmell, TMT Capital Partners, ACG Chicago

Subscribe Now

Complete access to real-time information and analysis of news and trends in the industry.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.