Past Winners

A look back at the previous M&A Mid-Market Award honorees

 Deal of the Year*Exit of the YearDealmaker of the YearStrategic Buyer of the YearPrivate Equity Firm of the YearLaw Firm of the YearInvestment Bank of the YearLender of the Year
2012Starbucks Corp.'s purchase of Teavana Holdings Inc.Blue Sage Capital's sale of R360 Environmental Solutions Inc.
Mark Brady, William Blair & Co.Covidien
The Riverside Co.K&L Gates LLPHarris Williams & Co.Madison Capital Funding LLC
2011Diamond S Shipping's purchase of 30 tankers and charters from Cido ShippingSRA International's take-private by Providence Equity Partners
Roger Perlmutter, AmgeneBay Inc.
First Reserve Corp.Sullivan & Cromwell LLPWilliam Blair & Co.NXT Capital Inc.
2010Oak Hill Capital's sale of Duane Readen/aBrian Humphries, Hewlett-Packard Co.
Thermo Fisher ScientificBerkshire PartnersJones DayHarris Williams & Co.GE Capital
2009KPS Capital Partners' purchase of High Falls Brewery, Labatt USA and AB/InBevAdvent International's purchase of Charlotte Russen/aOracle Corp.
The Riverside Co.Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLPHoulihan LokeyFifth Street Capital
2008Oaktree Capital Management's purchase of Pierre FoodsOdyssey Investment Partners' sale of Norcross Safety ProductsPaul Schaye, Chestnut Hill Partners3M Co.
Advent InternationalSkadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLPMoelis & Co.Golub Capital